Countdown to El Salvador III

Tomorrow is officially packing day.  I was working on packing my stuff the other night and managed to get everything into one backpack.  I was pretty proud of myself.  We got even more donations from people at our Cranberry and Waterworks Campus’.  Discovery is an awesome and generous church to be a part of.  Thank you to all of you who bought bracelets and DVDs and wreaths and to those of you who donated time and money to make this trip possible. 

 So I went to the House of Chen for lunch yesterday and you know what my fortune cookie said, “You will travel far and wide for both business and pleasure.”  Well I leave Saturday for El Salvador and I’m home for 4 days then leave for a family Disney vacation.  I think I’ll play the numbers the fortune cookie gave me.  (Just Kidding)  It was funny because Toney got the same exact fortune and he’s not going anywhere. 

I hope you all are enjoying the snow, because i love it!  But i guess between El Salvador and Orlando, Florida I won’t be seeing much more of it.  All this snow makes me miss my Colorado Mancation last month. Snowmass, Co

About bgratton

I'm the Pastor of Community Involvement at Discovery Christian Church www.discovertogether.com I have a beautiful wife, Kristen and two lovely boys Kai (2) and Kaden (1).
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

