WE’RE Packed!

Last night we finished our packing.  We packed donated goods inton 13 full size suitcases and duffel bags including the stuff from Dick’s and the bears and toys and crayons and all kinds of stuff.  I’ve attached some pictures below.

img_0333.JPGimg_0317.JPG

About bgratton

I'm the Pastor of Community Involvement at Discovery Christian Church www.discovertogether.com I have a beautiful wife, Kristen and two lovely boys Kai (2) and Kaden (1).
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to WE’RE Packed!

  1. Kim says:

    I’m so excited for you guys! I’m praying God uses the team to open doors and plant seeds, as well as be a tangible blessing to many lives while you’re down there. My prayer is that the work you do cause a ripple that extends far beyond what you could ever ask or imagine, and that lives are touched years from now as a result of the time you invest over the next week.

    I can’t wait to hear about it when you get back, and I hope I can make it on the next trip!

  2. Kent says:

    I’m praying for you as you’re flying. Be safe.

  3. HI BRYAN, SORRY WE MISSED YOUR CALL LAST NIGHT. MOM AND I WILL BE PRAYING FOR YOU AND YOUR TEAM AS YOU TRAVEL. WE WILL KEEP CHECKING YOUR BLOG FOR UPDATES. TAKE CARE. I WISH I COULD BE THERTE TO TEACH THEM “REAL FOOTBALL.”

    LOVE

    DAD AND MOM

  4. Janeen says:

    Hey B! I am sorry I didn’t get to talk to you this week. Just know I am praying for you and Sharlene and the rest of “Team ElSalvador” I pray that hearts will be opened an dmany lives will be touched beyond imagination.

    David wants to tell you Happy Valentine’s Day a little late and he wants you to tell the kids that you meet that God Loves them and he also wanted me to tell you he loves you and wants you to watch him over when you get back.(his words not mine)

    Anyway know that we are praying for you all! Be safe!
    Love,
    Janeen

  5. Kristen says:

    Hi Bry. I hope you guys made it safe to El Salvador. Everytime Puptart barks the boys start yelling excitedly, “Daddy’s home!” But, I keep reminding them that you went to El Salvador and both Kai AND Kaden have mastered the words “El Salvador”. It is too cute. I keep telling them that you love them and you will be home soon. Have a great trip and we will be praying for you.
    Love,
    Kristen, Kai and Kaden

  6. RUSS AND MAUREEN says:

    I CONSULTED KRISTEN ON HOW TO MESSAGE YOU. THE MESSAGE FROM MOM AND DAD IS FROM US. WE JUST GOT HOME ( SAT.) AND IT IS SNOWING AGAIN. SOAK UP THE WARMTH.

    LOVE

    DAD AND MOM

  7. RUSS AND MAUREEN says:

    Hi Bry, Jon and Team,
    Just want you all to know that we’re praying God will direct your every moment. What an honor to take His incredible love to these children. May God give you the strength to leave them at the end of the week.
    Love,
    Mom and Dad

Leave a Reply

