WE’RE HERE!!!

Well we made it.  It was a great day! We got a call at 3:00am that our flights had completely changed.  We were all frustrated because instead of making one stop in Atlanta and arriving in El Salvador at 1:00pm, they re-routed us to atlanta then to houston, then to san salvador and we would have arrived at 9:00pm.  That really would have been a long day and then we are getting picked up for church at 7am.  Well we got the airport and our check in person was awesome!!! She said there was no reason to re-route us and we would propably make our connecting flights.   God was really good to us!  They didn’t weigh our bags this morning and some of them were definitely overweight so that saved us a lot of hassle.  

The ride from the airport was aweome!  This is a really beautiful country.  Way more mountainous (if that’s a word)  than any of us expected.  Outside our window is a beautiful volcano (inactive). 

I went grocery shopping and Jon went to the orphanage and met with Kurt (the missionary).  It looks like the plans are coming together quite well for the week.  It looks like we might even get to an AIDS orphanage on Wednesday.  We’re all looking forward to a GREAT week.  Continue to pray for us and we miss you all very much!  Gotta go to dinner.    pics to come soon…

About bgratton

I'm the Pastor of Community Involvement at Discovery Christian Church www.discovertogether.com I have a beautiful wife, Kristen and two lovely boys Kai (2) and Kaden (1).
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to WE’RE HERE!!!

  1. Janeen says:

    I am glad to hear you arrived safely! I never know with you and planes!!! I cannot wait to see the pictures!! We will Continue to pray!
    Love
    The Gmys Family

  2. friend says:

    So glad to hear that you had a safe trip!!

  3. Kathy Rusko says:

    Hi. Glad you guys got there safely. Hope every thing is going well. Brian, could you give Rachel a message for me? Maybe you could leave an answer for me here. Her friend Anissa has been trying to get in touch with her. I guess she doesn’t know she is in El Salvador, and she says she needs to talk to her and it is important. She said she wants me to call her if I can’t get Rachel too, but she didn’t leave her # and I don’t have it. If you can get the # from Rachel, and post it here or email it to me, I would be very grateful. It is VERY COLD, WINDY AND SNOWY HERE. Guess you are in the heat, and possibly enjoying it. Work hard, have fun, accomplish great things, and please get me that telephone #. Thanks

  4. Todd says:

    We are all excited to see the pic’s too bad you missed pulling the trailers in the snow storn today!!! Waterworks trailer was stuck in the ice I guess our Dodges are better than that Chevy!!

    Enjoy

  5. bgratton says:

    Hi, Mom and Isaac too. I don’t have Anissa’s # cause she just changed it. If she calls again you can feel free to have her leave me a message at the hotel (Rm 420) Tell Isaac I love him!!!

    Love, Rachel

Leave a Reply

